Quick Answer: What Happens When You Delete Someone’S Number?

What does the other person see when you block their number?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in..

Should I delete his phone number?

Yes, that even includes when you should delete your ex’s contact info. “If the relationship was unhealthy, you have to delete their number immediately. Don’t hesitate, just delete. Your weakest moments will be right after the breakup, and it’s in those weak moments that you risk going back to them,” says Gordon.

How do you permanently delete a contact?

Delete a contactOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Contacts app .Tap the contact you want to delete.At the top right, tap More. Delete.Tap Delete again.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Why would a guy not delete your number?

He feels that maybe having your number it might come in handy in the future, probably he might need your help with something. He’s just too lazy to delete it or doesn’t give it too much importance and just lets it be there.

Why do guys talk to their ex girlfriends?

They Talk—Often “Either he feels guilty that he left her, or he isn’t over her,” says Greer. … “Often talking to an ex will bring back some good feelings, but it also can stimulate the reason that the breakup happened in the first place,” he says.

Will someone know if I delete their number?

YES. You deleted their number, doesn’t mean they deleted yours too. … Unless you hide your status and other info, anyone who has your number can see them.

When you delete a contact can they still text you?

Note: Deleting a Contact does not delete the associated conversation messages nor does deleting a Contact stop that person from continuing to send incoming text messages. If a Contact sends you a text message after their Contact was deleted, their phone number will show on the incoming message.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Can a deleted contact still text me?

Obviously, yes! Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them. You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it. It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore.

What happens when you block and delete a contact?

Open the dialer settings and check the blocked list for the number belonging to the deleted contact. If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.

How do you delete a person on messages?

Remove someone from a group text messageTap the group text message that has the contact you want to remove.Tap the top of the message thread.Tap the Info button , then swipe left over the name of the person you want to remove.Tap Remove, then tap Done.

How do you delete a contact from a text message?

AndroidOpen the conversation you’d like to remove someone from.Tap the three dots icon in the top right.Select Members from the menu.Long press on the name of the user you’d like to remove.Tap the profile icon with a minus sign in the top right.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

One ring and straight to voicemail means you might be blocked. Even if you’ve been blocked, you’ll still be able to ring through and leave a message — the intended recipient simply won’t be notified.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Can I delete my number from someone else’s phone?

The best way is to gain physical access of the other’s phone. Then you can gain access of all the contacts & from there you can delete your number.

Can you tell if someone has deleted your WhatsApp conversation?

WhatsApp does not show if a message gets deleted or not. … If a conversation is deleted without reading the messages, they will never turn blue at all. Once the person replies to you, you will get their message but the sent messages that have been deleted will remain white.

Why did he delete my number?

There are a lot of reasons why your number may have been deleted. 1) He may have a new phone and his complete contacts list did not transfer. 2) He may have seen you in his contacts and perceived a heaviness in his heart that he didn’t want to feel anymore, so he deleted your number.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.